Reviews of Cnoc 14 Large / Age 3+

Best buy ever Jonas on Nov 05, 2017

Price: 5 Quality: 5 Value: 5

Our kid was 3 years 8 months when we got the Cnoc, in April 2017. Now, with 6 months experience I can easily say this was a great purchase. We used the ideas from the videos on the site, and our boy learned to cycle the very same day we opened the package. It took about 3 tries (he had used a balance bike before). Obviously in the beginning it’s wobbly and braking was by putting the feet on the ground, but in August we were already cycling together to daycare. I have absolutely nothing to complain about, perhaps the only thing is that the bike also visually looks like it’s in a totally different league, so you really needs to invest in a real lock and always lock it to something. Supermarket bikes you just leave anywhere unlocked and no one cares. Reselling value is fantastic so the high price is in reality no real issue.

Worth every penny Louise Nickalls on Oct 15, 2017

Price: 5 Quality: 5 Value: 5

Having ridden his Isla Rothan balance bike since his 3rd birthday my son was very excited to receive the Cnoc 14 Large for his 4th birthday. We were amazed by how quickly he took to riding and within 10 minutes was cycling unaided. Thank you so much for producing such fantastic bikes.

Thanks! Matthew Moscrop on May 01, 2017

Price: 3 Quality: 5 Value: 5

It took about 5 minutes for my 4 year old daughter to be riding her new Cnoc 14. The next day she cycled 4 miles. The day after that she could start off without any help. Spending time on a balance bike gave her a good head start, but the bike is clearly perfect for her. Thanks. The bike may be pricey but they hold their value well , and you can't really put a price on the happiness a bike brings.

Amazing Bike Danielle G on Apr 22, 2017

Price: 5 Quality: 5 Value: 5

Brilliant bike. My son had the Rothan to begin with and the Cnoc 14 made a very smooth transition to pedals. He is 3 years old so the custom small parts that the Cnoc 14 has enables him to use the breaks with ease and to fully enjoy his cycling. Many thanks Islabikes for an amazing bike.

Amazing bike and Islabike Service Susan Lockley on Apr 15, 2017

Price: 5 Quality: 5 Value: 5

Thank you very much for the excellent service we received. We were given excellent advice from Ash on sizing and tips for our son to be riding quickly. Bike was ordered on Saturday and delivered to Plymouth on the Wednesday. Within 20 minutes of being on the bike, our son was pedalling away! Thanks again. Highly recommend an Islabike.

Review Julie on Mar 28, 2017

Price: 4 Quality: 5 Value: 4

Brilliant bike my three year old went from riding a balance bike to riding this one with little effort lovely expensive but lovely quality, so light. My friends asked me to teach there four year olds to ride I took this bike and they also rode with little effort they were amazed. It is a lot to pay for a child's bike but worth it.

The best bike with a price tag leila ayoubain on Mar 15, 2017

Price: 2 Quality: 5 Value: 5

This was my son third birthday present, and as an adventurous mum who loves biking myself, I thought to give him a life-time experience as a present than just a toy! He was on a balance bike a year prior to this, and he was very good with his stride bike. It took him 3-4 sessions of practice on a flat surface in a park to get him all going. He is doing it! 3 years and 3 months and we are thrilled! It is a great looking bike, light, correct geometry with quality breaks for kids of his age. The price is high and that is the only downside! Recommended.

On 2 wheels at just over 3 and a half! Kevin Deadman on Jan 08, 2017

Price: 4 Quality: 5 Value: 5

Ordered this well in advance of Christmas (October) as i wanted to be sure we had it. Our son had made it clear he wanted a pedal bike for Xmas and I wasn't taking any chances! He was on a cheapie balance bike but i also went out and bought a second hand Rothan to help him to adapt to brakes for his Xmas bike. Both the Rothan and the Cnoc are exceptional quality. On Xmas day i followed the advice about learning to ride on the Islabike site. Now my little boy is a little timid and whilst he was proficient on his balance bike he wasn't as fast as some. Despite this he has made the transition to two wheels amazingly well. By the second 30 minute session (I've been careful to keep them short) he was starting to go solo. We've now done 4 sessions and he's got the pedalling, balancing and stopping all on his own, i just have to help start him off but he's even getting that. My friends and work colleagues are amazed that a child so young has been able to bypass stabilisers and get on to two wheels so quickly. The advice/video is spot on and no doubt the quality and design of bike has made a big difference. I am really impressed and i think by the spring we'll be off on proper bike rides - all before he's even 4! Thank You Islabikes - have even been checking which one i may get him next!

Fab bike Stephanie Greenwood on Jan 04, 2017

Price: 3 Quality: 5 Value: 5

Our son had a Rothan balance bike for a while but we hadn't really got around to using it properly. We took it out a couple of weeks ago and he seemed to instantly get the idea and had good balance so we ordered a cnoc 14 large for his Christmas present. He's only 3 years 4 months so I figured he may not be able to ride without stabilisers just yet but we would have it ready to practice in the summer. We were out for a couple of 10 minute go's and off he went. Only been riding a few days and can start, brake, stop and turn by himself. Highly recommend these bikes if you want your children to ride unaided from a young age as they're so light and easy to handle.

Amazed Wil on Sep 12, 2016

Price: 4 Quality: 5 Value: 5

Bought this four our sons 4th birthday. He had prev had a wooden balance bike and then we had bought a cheap fire engine bike. He could barely manage it with stabilisers and hated it without. Was initially a bit sceptical about iskabikes but was utterly amazed when after a few mins trying he had mastered it and asked me to let him go on his own. He had a massive smile and was able to cycle a 1 mile circuit with me jogging alongside. He loves the bike and so do his parents!! Wish we hadn't wasted money on the cheap heavy toy.

An amazing purchase! Hannah Mc on Jul 26, 2016

Price: 4 Quality: 5 Value: 5

So today we gave our son his first pedal bike for his 4th birthday. He has been riding an Isla balance bike for a year and a half and within 20 minutes he was able to ride a bike unaided!!! The customer service was exemplary and they even managed to get the bike to us within 2 days. Even though they are more pricey, we feel it has been worth every penny! Thank you for a fantastic bike xxx

Brilliant purchase J Butler on Jun 09, 2016

Price: 5 Quality: 5 Value: 5

Sorry, posted review on Cnoc16 by mistake. Meant for Cnoc14. Here it is again!: I bought the bike for my son as an early 4th birthday present as he'd outgrown his balance bike quite a while back. I wanted to get it in time for the half term thinking we could go out and practise but didn't bargain for the pouring rain we had each day! My son, however, was desperate to try it out and so the day after receiving it we went out in the rain with me thinking we'd try for a bit, just to let him get a feel for it and then have to go back inside not really having used it. The first time he got on it, I held his shoulders slightly but after a few metres I was only holding his hood and hardly seemed to be helping him balance. The second attempt, I only held the hood for a little bit and then let go. And by the third attempt he had it. It took less than 5 minutes! Truly amazing. I feel this is due to three things: 1) the fact he had a balance bike for a long time and could use it competently 2) the amazing build, size and weight of the Islabike. It's so easy for him to handle and 3) the advice they give about holding the child not the bike when they're first learning. (I saw someone in the park the other day holding their son's handlebars while he wobbled around on top and wanted to pass on the advice!). All in all, we're very happy with our purchase especially the proud grandparents!

Sheer magic ! Saquib Maniar on Jun 07, 2016

Price: 5 Quality: 5 Value: 5

At first we were a little apprehensive about investing so much for M's (turned four on May'16) first pedal bike. She was using a balanced bike and seemed to get bored with all that she could do with it. Now the challenge was to get the right pedal bike for her. Something that wouldn't be a burden for the little soul, but would ease her transition from the balanced bike. Initially discouraged with the price of the Islabike, we ventured out for other cheaper brands hoping to avoid the dent in the pocket. With every bike that she tried, it seemed almost impossible that she would like them (as they are so heavy), let alone enjoy her cycling. This put us off and we revisited Islabikes for the umpteenth time, re-read all the reviews and watched the videos again. After watching Isla’s video on cyclingweekly.co.uk (How to teach your child to ride a bike in just 45 minutes), we took the plunge. At first we visited their office in Ludlow where they paid special attention to M’s ability to adapt to the Islabike CNOC 14. She seemed most comfortable on the Islabike, compared to the others that she had tried and disliked (read: hated). It was the Saturday when M first got on to the CNOC 14 and we did have a go for about 10 minutes. I recollected the statement “…. teach your child to ride the bike in just 45 min” and thought that I would be proving her wrong, in anticipation for a 3-4 week training struggle. Well, she did struggle for the first few minutes with the pedals and couldn’t blend the “pedal-and-balance” instinct together. We ended that day with just that 10 min attempt with a little bit of disappointment. Isla suggests 2-3 ten min sessions for each go. The next day, it took her around 15 minutes to go pedalling on her own. I did prove Isla wrong then, didn’t I? It took M, an astonishing 25 mins to go by herself. Yes, you are reading that correctly – 25 minutes and she could go by herself. The look on M’s face when she realised Daddy was not behind her, but running beside her and it was her actually cycling was an absolute delight. So for all those parents who have qualms about the price they will be paying. Yeah, it is lots by all means, but compare that with your child’s struggle on other bikes. The Islabikes are perfectly tuned with the child in mind. Every aspect has been designed to make it easier for the child to just hop and ride on. This is of course, as Isla suggests, for a child who has been using the balanced bike and has never been on stabilizers. Anyone who thinks they're too expensive and just a hype, should try being 3 or 4 year old and riding those very heavy scaffolding pipe jobs with clunky suspension, squeaky inefficient brakes, disgusting chain guards and mammoth sizes. Well, the struggle that I have now, is to get M off her Islabike ! Thank you Isla Rowntree, for the phenomenon you’ve created…. Islabikes. I’m almost tempted to say… “If you don’t have an Islabike, well.... you DON’T HAVE an Islabike.”

Superb CNOC14 James Wilkinson on May 05, 2016

Price: 4 Quality: 5 Value: 4

We received the bike very quickly. Taking it out of the box it looked stunning and we just had to fit the pedals and straighten the bars. This was very clearly explained and had the right tools included to do the job. It really is a fantastic little bike, I think I was more excited about getting it than my kids. It's so light and all the components are perfectly scaled down versions of their full-size counterparts. This means I can tinker/adjust/fix the kids bikes in exactly the same way I do my bikes. Happy days.

Chuffed to bits Kate Davey on Apr 24, 2016

Price: 5 Quality: 5 Value: 5

I bought my son this bike for Christmas but haven't really had a chance to get him peddling until today. He's 3 yrs and 3 months and after 20 mins or so, he was away, with my husband having to sprint after him. Brakes easy to use and the whole bike is excellent quality. Yes, they cost a lot, but they also retain their value when you have out grown and sell them on. Really chuffed to bits.

A a mini version of his big sisters bike Jo beeson on Apr 16, 2016

Price: 5 Quality: 5 Value: 5

My little boy needed to upgrade his balance bike and wanted the same as his big sisters. The bike was ordered it arrived sooner than expected and when we opened it he couldn't wait to get on his new bike. He has tested out his pedals and brakes and really loves it. Thanks Islabikes for yet another great product

Fantastic Bike Jannet Shimell on Apr 03, 2016

Price: 4 Quality: 5 Value: 5

Super fast delivery - we ordered late and were delighted that Islabikes turned it around so quickly so we could take it to our New Forest holiday. My son who is just over 2.5 years old loved the bike, couldn't wait to try it and learnt to ride (no kidding) in 5 minutes! We used the method in the video guide Islabike sent us on teaching your child to ride and it worked wonders. Day 3 of cycling and my son is cycling 3 miles in the New Forest. He absolutely loves it! He is learning to stop by himself already. Don't be put off by the high upfront cost. Great value and gave my son the confidence to ride plus it retains its value!

Wow! Frazer Dewey on Jan 10, 2016

Price: 5 Quality: 5 Value: 5

We bought my son ( 3 years and 6 months old) a Cnoc 14 for Christmas, he has been using a balance bike for about 1 year. I took him out for 3 ten minute 'training' sessions over 2 weeks, following the instructions from Isla bikes and yesterday I 'let go'! He now rides unaided, can brake, stop, go around corners, around and between cones etc. The low centre of gravity of the bike and it's low weight I am sure have had a huge impact, none of his friends can even pedal their bikes. It is a very well made bike with good quality components and all of this adds to the ease of use. My wife thought I was crazy spending £250 on a child's bike, now she understands why!

Fantastic little bikes! Liz Morley on Nov 01, 2015

Price: 4 Quality: 5 Value: 5

Our little lad's generous grandad got him a cnoc 14 a few months before his 3rd birthday. He got on, I gave him a little push to help him get started and he was off pedaling down the drive! I had a major proud mummy moment that he was riding without stabilisers before he was 3. He'd had a (quite expensive) bike built by a mountain bike company before then, but it was SO heavy and poorly designed he just couldn't ride it. Now he's 3 he goes miles on his Isla bike and he loves it! He begs to go on a bike ride every day. I'm sure starting him off on a balance bike as soon as he could walk helped him learn to ride, but I'm also sure that Islabike's great design and light weight made everything so much easier and more enjoyable for him. Thank you Islabikes!

Great first pedal bike Gemma on Oct 12, 2015

Price: 4 Quality: 5 Value: 5

This was a great transistion from balance bike to pedal bike. I was a bit put off by the price but to see my 4 and half year old cycling on it within a matter of minutes proved its worth and he loves riding it. Customer service also very helpful.

Excellent bikes and good service NIcola Bailey on Sep 28, 2015

Price: 3 Quality: 5 Value: 4

I bought three Cnoc 14s a couple of weeks ago, for my twins and my nephew. The ordering process was very smooth and they arrived two days after ordering. My son has mastered cycling his already, and we are working on getting the other two going as well! My little boy is only 2 and 7 months but LOVEs his new bike and is pretty good at riding it already! Thank you

Another grandchild pedalling away Anne on Sep 27, 2015

Price: 4 Quality: 5 Value: 5

I've just received a video from my son showing my 4 year old elder grand-daughter pedalling confidently, despite having just been given her pink Cnoc 14 for her birthday on Monday. She learned to balance on her equally pink Rothan, which will now be passed to her younger sister. The bike was delivered efficiently and took my son only minutes to prepare. Isla absolutely loves her bike, which is great, as I had seen her looking covetously at a 'toy' bike complete with stabilisers and basket for doll a few days earlier. She was, however, clear that she did not want stabilisers as she would learn to ride her pedal bike by practice (a direct quote). Clearly not too much practice was needed. She is now the fourth of our grandchildren to have learned to ride on Islabikes, my husband's three grandchildren aged 8, 7 and 5 now all being competent cyclists. The 8 year old is on to his 4th Islabike. He was the quickest to learn and since he was about 5 has ridden like a teenager! The Rothan these three all started on (which lives in the North of Scotland, unlike the pink one which lives in London) is now back with us and ready to be passed on to my 18 month old grandson as soon as he is ready.

The perfect beginner's bike Bob Scott on Sep 19, 2015

Price: 4 Quality: 5 Value: 5

OK, so being a keen cyclist myself, I didn't want my 4 year little man to have a bike that in my eyes to cut the mustard. Yes, we could have spent a lot less on a bike, but we'd have been in the world of heavy frames, coaster brakes,components not well suited to little people, hideous colour schemes, and the biggest problem of all: an extremely limited range of bikes with 14" wheels. The Cnoc 14 is the perfect beginner's bike. I think of it as an investment as it will be great for when his brother's bigger (aways the victim of 2nd child syndrome!) and looking at 2nd ones on eBay, Islas really hang on to their value. And the riding? Little Man had a balance bike for a year which he took to instantly. To get him used to the Cnoc, which is a big step on, we took the peddles for a few months, so he could get used to the bigger frame and different feeling of it in the way he knew how to ride. No problem at all. And last week the pedals went back in. Literally, within two minutes he was pedalling off into the sunset, like a miniature Cav. In other news, Isla themselves were great. So all round, I'd heartily recommend an Isla.

Worth every penny Simon on Sep 10, 2015

Price: 5 Quality: 5 Value: 5

Having made the mistake of buying my son a cheap bike first time out I was determined to get my daughter a better one. This is worth every single hard-earned penny. The build quality is exemplary, components are the right size, tyre choice is sensible and the stabiliser set-up is spot on: you can remove them without tools in 10 seconds flat. She can ride safely to the park and then take them off as soon as you get there. And you will get most of your money back when it's time to move on Bingo!

Fantastic bike! Elspeth Bleakley on Sep 01, 2015

Price: 4 Quality: 5 Value: 5

My daughter has been successfully riding a balance bike for well over a year but gets scared going too fast downhill as it has no brakes. My friend had raved about how amazing Isla bikes were and everywhere I looked on the internet seemed to agree so they looked like a good next step. I measured my daughter hoping she would be big enough for a "proper bike" with brakes and pedals. She was just the minimum inside leg and only a couple of cm too short height wise. So we ordered a Cnoc 14 and it arrived very fast. The first couple of days she was very busy watching her feet while pedalling (having never pedalled before) and wasn't quite sure when to use the brakes. I began to wonder if I'd been a little premature with ordering her a proper bike. The advice that comes with the bike (eg hold the child not the bike) is very useful and she was always extremely keen to practise pedalling so we kept at it whenever she asked. Then at the weekend (the bike arrived Tuesday) we went camping and she had plenty of smooth tarmac to practise on and there was a breakthrough! By Saturday evening, she was confidently cycling (very proudly) round the campsite. I am extremely impressed with the bike itself and the ease with which she learnt from a balance bike. Oh and I also ought to mention, my daughter is only two and a half and now, thanks to Isla bikes, is very happily riding around on her fantastic "big girl bike" (getting a lot of impressed looks and comments, both about her and the bike!). Thank you.

Master piece Ctibor CS on Aug 25, 2015

Price: 5 Quality: 5 Value: 5

It is now more than one year since our son did his first "steps" on it and all I can say is - it is a master piece. It is very apparent that this truly downsized riding instrument is result of several hours of thinking and designing. We are very happy with this model and going to buy bigger one soon. Well done Islabikes ! Greetings from Prague

Fab little bike! Cath on Aug 25, 2015

Price: 3 Quality: 5 Value: 5

Purchased on the recommendation of other parents for my son's 4th birthday. He is not super coordinated but was still able to ride it within 3 weeks of getting it despite limited exposure to balance bikes. Really glad we got it (despite the cost!). It is beautifully made too.

Mummy I love my bike it's amazing!!! Jane sipson on Aug 20, 2015

Price: 5 Quality: 5 Value: 5

Our 4 year old has now been riding her Choc 14 for several weeks we have progressed from small routes now cycling for an hour and a half we have experience our first puncture had to carry the bike for 2 miles back to the car, thank goodness it's lightweight. On our way home tonight she said mummy I love my bike it's amazing that makes it all worthwhile!!! To many more bike rides and a healthy lifestyle, daddy already planning the coast to coast. Many thanks Isla bikes xxx

Perfect bike & service Luke Hall on Aug 18, 2015

Price: 4 Quality: 5 Value: 5

My 3 year old boy is absolutely delighted with his Cnoc 14 (so am I!). The bike was delivered less than 24 hours after ordering and the sales staff were very helpful. The build quality of the bike and its components are second to none. It's light weight and brilliantly designed. 10 out of 10!

Learned to ride with one push Margaret Wardale on Aug 14, 2015

Price: 5 Quality: 5 Value: 5

Was looking for a bike for youngest grandson 3rd birthday, my son who has been a cyclist all his life suggested Islabikes.My grandson is small for his age but had mastered a balance bike before he was 2, going by the size chart he wasnt tall enough for the Cnoc 14 but ordered it hoping he would have a growth spurt. My husband wanted to order stabilizers as he couldnt believe he would learn without.I took him out yesterday showed him how to use the brakes pushed him off closed my eyes and he was away he got to the end of the parkwith his brother running alongside turned around ans come back, job done. I would recommend these bikes because they are so light weight and easy for small children to manage ! Thanks

Two bikes bought - Fantastic results!! Edward Malleson on Jul 07, 2015

Price: 4 Quality: 5 Value: 5

Well, after much research, I decided on purchasing an Islabike for each of my children...... not an easy decision at first, and lots of watching ebay for what I was looking for....! Then I decided to get two new ones - a Cnoc 14 for my 'nearly' 3 year old boy and a Benn 20L for my 5 and a half year old boy (who is tall for his age). The Benn 20L was just the right height, with the seat on its lowest setting for my eldest meaning he has lots of room to grow into it too. He is now loving cycling with breaks that actually work properly and he is enjoying his first experience of gears too - a very happy lad indeed! The 'miracle' of islabikes, however, is exactly what has happened to my youngest - he's not yet 3 and has been using an old wooden 4th hand balance bike up to now....... he jumped onto the green Cnoc 14, asked that he wanted the pedals on, not off....(!!) and then following the advice Islabikes offer, to the letter, we had him cycling within 10 minutes...... this was last Sunday. Today, Tuesday he is now cycling over grass, tarmac, gravel and even taking on smaller gradient hills - there has been no stopping him; much to the surprise of the whole family. We are truly impressed.... as are the folk we pass on our walks who can't believe they are watching such a small boy cycling along with confidence! Interestingly, on passing one chap, he said "That must be an Islabike....." so your reputation speaks for itself and this was at Alice Holt, Near Farnham. Surrey.

Learnt to ride in a week, thanks to ISLA!! Helen Barnes on Jun 25, 2015

Price: 5 Quality: 5 Value: 5

Taking Max out on his bike during the week without Mark, my other half, was tough. Lugging the 13kg of steel back to the car once he’d had enough, whilst pushing his baby brother along in a buggy, was virtually impossible! However, with a 2 week family holiday to France just around the corner it seemed the perfect opportunity to upgrade to a bike that would weigh less than him (!!) and see if we could get him riding without stabilisers for the first time. After numerous hours considering various options, looking at specifications and reading detailed reviews, I opted for an Isla bike, the Cnoc 14. They gave a very accurate measuring guide and upon arrival the bike was a perfect fit. ‘WOW!!!!!’ was the response Max gave as I took it out from the box – the striking green paint work having immediate visual appeal. It was simple to assemble, completely different to the horror stories I’ve heard from friends buying children’s bikes from elsewhere. Simply straighten the handle bars with a single Allen key and attach the pedals…..even I could manage that!! It was the weight of the bike that instantly impressed me, an incredible 5.79kgs, due to the lightweight aluminium frame. I smiled to myself as I visualised being able to easily carry THAT back to the car if he got tired!!! ISLA are known as the ‘Children’s Bike Specialist’ and the quality is outstanding. Without a doubt (and I quote ISLA), they are ‘designed with a pronounced focus on the details that many brands ignore.’ Mark’s first response was ‘what an AMAZING little machine!!’ So, the challenge was set… would it be possible get my (just turned) 4 year old to learn to ride unaided before we returned to the UK? As Max had been pedalling his old bike with stabilisers for many months now, the friendly staff at ISLA suggested I take off the pedals initially and use as a balance bike. We arrived in France and for his first experience on his new bike I foolishly ignored this advice. However desperate he was to give it a go with the pedals intact, it instantly became apparent that this was a mistake. Without learning to balance first it was simply unmanageable. I was unable to keep him in an upright position and was on the verge of injuring my back just attempting. So, pedals off and that was how it stayed for a few days. The more he whizzed around the campsite, I was amazed to see his confidence grow, gradually lifting his feet off the ground more and more. After seeking out the biggest slopes to generate the most speed and proving that he could use his brakes effectively, it was time to put the pedals back on. We drove out towards the beach to a beautifully straight path, around 500m long. The seat was raised so he no longer had his feet flat on the ground and his helmet secured tightly. I held him under his arms as he steadied himself and then…….. he simply rode off. Absolutely incredible. The look on his little face when he realised he was actually cycling was of sheer delight, I will never forget it. He just rode and rode. So, back to the challenge….it IS possible to get your little one riding in a matter of days – we managed it with Max, but I have no doubt this wouldn’t have happened so effortlessly on any other bike. I made the mistake of introducing stabilisers and I'm quite sure if you follow the ISLA advice of a balance bike first and miss out the stabilisers, it can be even quicker. His ISLA bike is, in summary, amazingly light weight, fun, striking and made perfectly for the age range with quality materials and components. Max absolutely loves it and as a result, I ABSOLUTELY LOVE ISLA!! His 18month old brother is already raring to go on his new ISLA balance bike! I couldn’t recommend them highly enough. www.islabikes.co.uk Helen Barnes. www.helsbarnes.co.uk. Former International Slalom Canoeist Triple Guinness World Record Holder

Very good first pedal bike RG on Jun 24, 2015

Price: 4 Quality: 5 Value: 5

Highly recommended. After weeks of research we bit the bullet and bought the Cnoc 14 for our son's 3rd birthday. We needed a functional bike that could be used regularly as a means of getting our son around the daily dog walk. He has spent about a year on balance bikes but hasn't really used pedal trikes before, nor brakes, so he was initially quite nervous. We took things very gently on quiet, flat paths with the pedals off for the first few sessions, however we were surprised at how quickly he picked it up once we introduced the pedals. He is now riding confidently, and it is obvious that is down to the bike. It also makes our dog walks a lot more entertaining! The bike is light but robust, well made and set up perfectly for little people, not a downsized adult bike in any respect. We were initially put off by the price, but it has been worth every penny. Thank you Islabikes!

When 1+1=1 Ciprian on Jun 21, 2015

Price: 4 Quality: 5 Value: 5

After weeks of researches, despite price, I decided to go with Islabike. So I bought for my 3 year and 3 months old son a Cnoc 14 and of course reading so much about it I had expectation. He had been riding a balance bike for more than one year and I assumed that ten fifteen minutes will be enough to learn riding on a pedal bike. I was wrong. When we went outside, he was so excited about new bike that he hopped on and start pedaling, leaving me behind with my teaching lessons. He made me feel so proud. My wife couldn't believe her eyes when she saw him pedaling alone. Today, after one week, we ride together over twelve kilometers. Thank you Islabikes for your recommendation, shipping and for making this possible.

Fabulous Amelia on May 28, 2015

Price: 5 Quality: 5 Value: 4

So pleased we invested in the CNOC 14 as our first pedal bike. Straight from the balance bike and cycled off immediately.. at just 3 years old. Now investing in the Beinn 20. Worth every penny as the resale value is great.

Changing up David Johnstone on May 11, 2015

Price: 5 Quality: 5 Value: 5

I' m the proud grandfather of William, rising three, whose much loved (and used) Rothan is about to be replaced by a Cnoc 14. His father came mountain biking with me from an early age, but not until he was five, as no bike then was small enough. We'll all be riding the Camel Trail together soon to celebrate both his birthday and his rite of passage into fully independent travel. I've had a few good bikes in my time and Islabikes are right "up there" in terms of quality.

Changing up David Johnstone on May 11, 2015

Price: 5 Quality: 5 Value: 5

I' m the proud grandfather of William, rising three, whose much loved (and used) Rothan is about to be replaced by a Cnoc 14. His father came mountain biking with me from an early age, but not until he was five, as no bike then was small enough. We'll all be riding the Camel Trail together soon to celebrate both his birthday and his rite of passage into fully independent travel. I've had a few good bikes in my time and Islabikes are right "up there" in terms of quality.

It's like witchcraft!! Team Cummings on Apr 25, 2015

Price: 3 Quality: 5 Value: 5

We first bought a Cnoc 14 for our little girls 4th birthday as she had become so competent on her balance bike. We couldn't believe our eyes when she hopped on the Cnoc and rode away down the street with no help what so ever! No stabilisers, no adult jogging along beside her just HUGE grins and squeals of excitement (more so from the adults!). We originally intended to hand the Cnoc 14 down to our little boy who is 18m younger than our girl. Nature didn't play that game and our little boy needed a pedal bike 7m before our girl had grown out of her Cnoc. We didn't question buying another Cnoc 14 at all though. We are upgrading our girl to a Beinn 20 small this week, as we couldn't be more chuffed with the absolute joy both islabike have given to us all. Not many families with a 4 and 5yr old could go on 10mile bike rides but our two cope with ease and actually revel in them! No tired legs, because these bikes are actually magic and make it so easy for everyone!! Couldn't recommend them more, if you have any doubts you can put them to bed safely knowing that your child will not have a bike they love riding more than these!!

So happy L Hammond on Mar 30, 2015

Price: 4 Quality: 5 Value: 5

I was almost brought to tears as my 3 year old son rode his CNOC 14 confidently after 30 minutes on his 3rd birthday. Balance bike for a year & a cheeky puky seat swap for my small son and he was off with many an admiring/jealous comment from older children's parents with stabilizers.

No other bike will do! Lisa on Mar 14, 2015

Price: 3 Quality: 5 Value: 4

We had this bike as my son's first following a balance bike and the transition was amazingly easy, he was riding independently within minutes rather than hours. Naively, we accepted a cheap second hand branded bike for his next bike and realised very quickly that it was A. Way way too heavy and B. In no way built with children in mind. My son's confidence on hills and his own ability has be knocked back as a result! We will be purchasing an Islabike Bienn for him asap!

Going solo in less than 2 minutes R Duke on Mar 05, 2015

Price: 5 Quality: 5 Value: 5

I definitely did not sleep enough for around a week because I was staying up researching every different possible bike out there for a 3 year old. the Cnoc 14 and Islabikes topped the list whichever way I looked at it. Due to it being a large outlay I then lost another week's sleep trawling sites, forums and ads looking at all the second hand Cnocs available (which insanely hold their value!!), I also looked into other brands (heavier) equivalents (ridgeback etc.), but these all seemed inferior to Islabikes and still in the loads of money category. So in the end we decided we had to have a brand new one! Ordered yesterday afternoon, our brand new, red Cnoc 14, with personalised name top tube, arrived with us at 2pm today! Amazing!! Our boy squealed with glee opening the box and we couldn't keep him off the bike whilst trying to perform the setup steps. After setting it up we all headed straight for the park! Our son, Alf, is just under 3 and a half. He has had a balance bike for over a year and spends loads of time on it. He is not tall for his age and the balls of his feet only just touch the floor with the seat down as far as it will go, but we hoped that his balance bike experience would pay off. We started with me holding Alf by the back of his coat. Alf began pedalling almost straight away and after less than 2 minutes I let go with no problems (i probably didn't even need to hold on for that long really!?). Alf rode round and round the park for an hour and a half, only stopping for rests when I made him because I was so tired from keeping up with him!! By the end of his first session, despite never having used brakes before, he can safely brake and stop without falling and ride faster than I can run (without sprinting full pelt). We can't wait to see what tomorrow will bring! Thank you Islabikes!! Brilliant little bike, undeniable quality, well thought out. Great. Alf has a little brother, and I can already see that we will be going up the sizes and may become an Islabike family!

I don't see the bike, I see my daughter riding Andy O on Feb 15, 2015

Price: 4 Quality: 5 Value: 5

...and that is meant as nothing but a compliment to the bike. She got it for her 4th birthday and was off in minutes. The bike is light, well-made, brilliantly designed, and just simply enables kids to get out there and pedal. Brilliant.

Fantastic! JM on Jan 24, 2015

Price: 4 Quality: 5 Value: 4

Bought a Cnoc 14 for my teeny soon to be 4 year old daughter to replace an old heavy weight bike which was really holding her back. Want to give it to her now and her birthday can't come soon enough as she is going to be one very pleased little girl! Firstly it arrived very quickly and on the day specified which is no mean feat in the Scottish Highlands - well done Islabikes it just shows that it can be done :-) The bike itself is fantastic and although it might seem expensive it is definitely worth the money. As seasoned MTB'ers my husband and I are really impressed at the quality, build and weight of this little bike. If you are thinking about buying this bike DO!! although we have a definite almost 4 year old tomboy who loves everything outdoors we purchased the pink and it is really lovely (so she had better like it!!!!). We will definitely be buying another one when the time comes :-)

Fabulous - nervous son learned to ride in a couple of weeks Alan Milner on Jan 19, 2015

Price: 5 Quality: 5 Value: 5

Bought to replace heavy cheapo bike after watching other kids whizz past at centre parcs while my son struggled up the hills on stabilisers. Took the pedals off for the first week, after which he was riding really confidently - I honestly believe it would not have been possible without the isla bike!! Absolutely fabulous. The service and advise was also great when I bought it. It does seem expensive but worth every penny and probably more. I'm actually on the website now as we're looking to buy a bigger one and hand the cnoc 14 down to his younger brother. A truly great investment.

Perfect bike "the best" Lee fletcher on Jan 08, 2015

Price: 5 Quality: 5 Value: 5

My 3yr old has gave his islabike 14" a right good old hammering for over a year now (great little rider) and still going strong! Highly recommend this bike (you get what you pay for) sorry Halfords! 😄 nearly time to upgrade to cnoc16!

Cnoc Andrew Reynolds on Jan 07, 2015

Price: 5 Quality: 5 Value: 5

What a fantastic bike. I personally don't think there is a better bike out there. No matter how much money you are looking to spend. Quality and well built, my boy loves it and I am about to buy one for my daughter who turns 3 next month!

Cnoc 14 Francis Taylor on Dec 29, 2014

Price: 4 Quality: 5 Value: 5

We bought a red Cnoc 14 for our 3 year old son as a Christmas present. We heard about islabikes though a friend's recommendation. He absolutely loves it and has learnt to ride it very quickly. It's much lighter than cheaper bikes and the brakes are really easy for him to use. Well worth the extra money in my opinion.

Off and going! Simon Bruce on Dec 21, 2014

Price: 4 Quality: 5 Value: 5

My wife and I are big on cycling and both have pretty good bikes and we can't wait for our kids to share our rides. They are also starting to get very heavy on the back of the our bike Son #1 had been riding a balance bike for about 6 months and a micro scooter for longer still but we were worried about the weight of bikes on the market - we thought it would put him off and we would end up with an heavy, expensive lemon that we would have to lug around everywhere when he decided it was just to hard. We didn't want to buy a kids bike that was heavier than our own. We heard about the Islabikes from a friend and decided that even though it seemed like a lot of money - for something he would grow out of soon - we would be able to hand it down to his brother and that hopefully the full worth of the bike cycle would come from the fact that he would actually ride it We were right. Within half an hour and with no stabilisers he was off and riding and I had a tear in my eye. Was worth every penny and once he has grown out of it we will be buying a size up. Today he rode 3 miles to his swimming lesson and back again along the canal with his mother behind him. He is only 3. Nothing can stop him now and his love of cycling will hopefully be with him for the rest of his life. Thoroughly recommend this product.

Excellent!! Nina Boyd on Dec 11, 2014

Price: 5 Quality: 5 Value: 5

This was my son's first bike and we have just ordered the Beinn 20 for him. Although this is more than I would normally want to spend on a child's bike, we have managed to resell for £130, so overall the cost is not more than a bike from a toy shop or supermarket. My son had a balance bike and literally learned to ride this within an hour - it was effortless. Within a couple of weeks, he was managing 5 mile cycles and now regularly goes on 10+ mile bike rides with us. Despite not having gears, this bike is so light that he manages most hills.

Can't recommend this bike enough Sophie Marple on Dec 01, 2014

Price: 5 Quality: 5 Value: 5

We bought this bike for my daughter's 4th birthday having had her on a balance bike for 6 months. We were going to go for the bigger one but islabikes suggested the cnoc 14 and they were so right. We took the pedals off to help the transition between bikes and when we put the pedals on 2 weeks later she just rode off. I never held the bike once. Friends with heavier bikes have never cracked the bike riding and I'm now on here choosing the next bike for my daughter who rides every day and loves it.

Great bike Nick Strugnell on Nov 25, 2014

Price: 4 Quality: 5 Value: 5

We bought one of these for our son for his third birthday. We took the pedals off and he used it as a balance bike for 2 months (not having had a balance bike before). On putting the pedals back on he was riding within a day! Great little bikes for kids - super light and perfectly proportioned and the gearing is perfect for even quite steep hills once they learn to stand on the pedals. The tyres are brilliant for off-road but if we lived in a town I would probably swap them for slicks. My son decided to do some 'mending' on the bike and managed to lose a front hub bolt and the dome washer it sits in - Islabike sent us a couple of spares for free which is great service. I have now threadlocked them in... My only suggestions for improvements would be that the bar grips come loose (nothing that the traditional drop of energy gel won't fix) and the BMX-style freewheel needs quite a lot of maintenance if your child spends all their time off road.The paint can chip quite a bit too, especially round the dropouts.

Super! Anna Engström on Nov 02, 2014

Price: 4 Quality: 5 Value: 5

My son has been usling the bike age 3-4/5. He loves biking, much due to this light weight no "foot breake" (easier to start) bike! Now heading towards a Beinn 20 small for x-mas.

Well worth the money! Sarah Philip on Nov 01, 2014

Price: 5 Quality: 5 Value: 5

After quite a lot of research into best toddler bikes, I ordered this bike early Thurs morn and got home from work to a dispatched email. Sure enough, it was delivered on Fri pm-amazing service. The bike itself is phenomenal. Everyone hears how good Islabikes are but it's only when I saw it up close that I could see the quality absolutely shines and realised fully just why it's worth the extra cost. The fact I could easily pick it up with one hand to look at it says something in itself. Getting the name transfer (which goes down one side of the frame) absolutely finished it off nicely. I just wish xmas would come quicker so I can give it to my 3.5yo son. Words can't really describe just how happy I am with it to be honest!

Fantastic Bike. Chris Webster on Oct 31, 2014

Price: 4 Quality: 5 Value: 4

This bike was superb for my daughter. Not a natural rider, she learned to ride in a morning on one of these and is fast turning into a committed rider. We're moving up to the next size of Isla Bike.

Cnoc14 Nick Fiddler on Oct 23, 2014

Price: 3 Quality: 5 Value: 5

I've just taken delivery of a Cnoc 14 which is intended to be a Xmas present for my 3.5 yr old daughter. I am extremely impressed with the build quality, style and design of the bike together with the speed of service of Islabikes. The only problem I have is fighting the urge to give it to my daughter ahead of Xmas !

Hannah cousin on Oct 20, 2014

Price: 4 Quality: 5 Value: 5

This is a fantastic lightweight beginners bike we previously had the balance bike to, can't fault them. Now looking at the cnoc 16. My daughter is confident and loves to take her bike off road to! Your defently buying quality!

Excellent Yasmin Riveiro on Oct 15, 2014

Price: 4 Quality: 5 Value: 5

We purchased the bike for our son for Christmas nearly two years ago. He was a month away from being 3. Prior to buying the bike he rode a balance bike and the progression to the Islabike was great. Within two days he was riding like a mini-pro! The Islabike is very light with excellent components. He was able to master the brakes as they fit well with little hands and seem very responsive and not stiff. Yes, the bike is much more expensive than others but then you cannot compare the quality. It is beautifully made and a lot of thought has gone into it. Our son now needs to go up a size and we will not hesitate to buy another Islabike.

To help prevent spam, please answer the following question: